The Culture

Oh the struggle I have endured to be free!
So I can live a rich and fulfilling life,
of office work: nine to five.
I got an education.
I even passed a class on social inequality.
I am a certified vessel for liberty.

I will protect my right
to occupy a space
that only I could justly fill.
And I will defend against the intrusion
of all those people
whose parents’ parents’ parents’…
did not work as hard as I
to be free;

people from foreign lands,
like Dubai, Somalia, Beijing,
or Detroit.
Because I am a vessel for liberty.

My people are civilized.
They use paper work as
an impenetrable wall
of defense
against
those too barbaric
to appreciate the freedom
I represent.

I fought SO hard!
Oh I have earned this!
I survived infections,
broken bones,
and infancy!
Just to be your humble
ambassador
to liberty.

And to all you who can not relate,
or understand,
you are communists,
and you
are
damned.

Leave a Comment! :)

