Jane Doe

Who do you want to be?
The poet or the muse?
The commercial artist, or the man with a vision and nothing to show for it?
Would you like to change the world,
To spend your life with your mind always sifting through the lies
Commicated through the lips of your contemporaries and
Communicated through their eyes?
Do you even have a choice
Or have you become so set in your ways,
Rendered incapable of altering the way you behave?
I only ask,
Because I don’t know who I am.
Or who I’d like to be.
I seem to change from on day to the next,
From one hour to the next.
I want to be them all
See them all
Change them all.
Who do you want to be?
The power to change
Is the power
To be free.

Leave a Comment! :)

