Grow Up?

Run away with me?
What a beautiful place it is, over there.
Here it is so dim and dreary.
I want to be where the sun is, where the flowers grow,  where the beach is, and the sand, and the water cradles the moon…
I don’t want to live this life any longer.
I want to become a butterfly.
I want to look down at this world from above.
I’ve been doing some soul searching lately
And I think maybe
It’s time.
To pick up and carry on,
Yes.
I need to free myself from the chains I’ve forged.
I need to create a beautiful world for myself and share it with everyone else.
I need to watch the sun rise and set and sing and dance with no regret
There’s no need for me to grow up,
Not yet.

Leave a Comment! :)

